World Mastercard Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2013~Day 1~Pink Tartan


Kim Newport-Mimram is my go to designer for Fashion week.  I wouldn’t say I get overly excited to see her collection every season but that’s just because I feel like for me she is the Michael Jordan of Fashion Week. She always executes amazingly well.  Her collections are always cohesive, they are always well styled, they are always on trend, and they are above all else wearable.  I rarely if ever have anything negative or critical to say about her collections and to be perfectly honest when I’m having my strutting down Bay street day dreams I’m wearing her Green peplum jumpsuit from Fall/Winter 2012.  It’s usually summer in my day dreams…But she does not disappoint….

Photos courtesy of Paul Ross for Opique

Leave a Reply

