World Master Card Fashion Week~Spring/Summer 2013 Day 1~Pavoni~A Ball in Versailles


Pavoni landed on my radar last season.  I never actually saw the show only the video review and that was enough to be kicking my own butt all over the tents.  But this season my schedule didn’t allow for me to get into the tents to see this show on the opening night either, which I accepted with some sadness but accepted nonetheless.  I did however have the gift of a live feed so I was able to watch the show from start to finish.  Of course I wasn’t disappointed the collection was flawless and gorgeous shimmery and effervescent.  Everything that I have now come to expect from this design team.  The colours were kept simple, tans, blacks and gold with a pale sea-foam green thrown in, in places.  Lace in both black and metallics added some sex appeal. The evening gowns were red carpet perfection and would hold their own with many of the designers we see worn on the carpet during award season.  Then there are the Ball gowns; there is no other designer currently presenting during fashion week who does a Ball gown like Pavoni yeah I said it!  Check the pictures  they say it all….

Photos courtesy of Mirian Njoh for Opique

Leave a Reply

