Toronto Fashion Week Day 2 ~~Soia & Kyo


Entering the tents on day two had me in two states simultaneously, exhaustion and excitement.  I think that most bloggers and editors alike feel this way when it comes to any fashion week that they are covering, but to feel this way on Day 2, only leads me to believe I went a lil too hard on Day 1. So I dragged (really there was no dragging involved), myself into the tents for Day 2 all set to watch Soia & Kyo.  No real expectations but secretly I hoped it would be different from Mackage, another outer wear collection that I recently saw,  and it was.

Soia & Kyo managed to deliver an “every mans” collection.  What do I mean, well their collection could be seen on and worn by everyone. Literally everyone, there wasn’t a style that wasn’t represented in the collection.  In other words it was the perfect collection for those people who want their outer wear to be a cohesive part of their outfit. Not to have it stand out in any way but just to pull the whole thing together nicely. With the way that the collection was styled it showed that each piece was totally capable of doing just that.

We’ve seen a trend toward less bulk in outer wear over the last several seasons and Soia & Kyo’s F/W 2012 collection stayed on trend. The collection was composed primarily of tans, camels and browns, with hints of grey and some black with occasional pops of mustard. I was a fan of the mustard bomber jacket with knit cuffs and collar.

I would recommend this collection for anyone who is looking for a reliable well cut coat that you can take from day to night.

Check out the pics below….

Photos courtesy of Marian Njoh for Opique.com

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

