Out of the box~~Canadian Girls in Pictures~~Yasmin Warsame


Yasmin Warsame is probably one of the most recognizable Canadian Supermodels in the industry. The Somali-born Canadian has been modelling professionally for the better part of 15 years and has every right to be a complete Diva, but she soooo isn’t!

Now I am not one to become unglued when meeting high-profile people, I breezed through my interview with Jeanne Becker when I covered my first season at Toronto Fashion Week and I am always stalking Glen Baxter for his reaction to the shows; but for some reason when I met Yasmin backstage I seriously was speechless…(maybe one day I will tell you guys what happened when I came face to face with my idol Jay-z). Your girl said nada, zip, zero, zilch! I didn’t even have the presence of mind to do my job and ask her for a photo or a quick interview.  Hangs head in shame…alas tis my trial,  I freeze at times.

Well just a few short months ago I saw the photos from an editorial that she did for Flare Magazine’s January 2012 issue. The pictures are breath-taking and the styling and direction were exceptional. I want the Marchesa dress and I would slap my momma for them Nicholas Kirkwood shoes.  Check out the pictures for yourself and see what all the fuss is about.

Yasmin Warsme for Flare January 2012 Photos by Andrew Soule Art Direction Tanya Watt. Fashion Director and Styling Liz Cabral.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

