LG Toronto Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2011 Day 2


I’ve been commenting that the collections coming out of Toronto Fashion week this season are fantastic.  I mean, that may not surprise some of you but I expect to not like at least one or two shows that I attend.  How could every single designer present a collection that is totally me?   It sounds ludicrous even when I say it out loud.  In any case that is exactly what’s happening I have yet to be disappointed.  High points for me as expected; Pink Tartan the show was awesome just flawless in its execution colour palette and fluidity. Chloe Comme Parris was also great and even the Korhani Rug Runway show had its points.  The day closed with Bustle which was also a great show that featured dog sleds and snow!

 I was backstage today and got to interview the designer from Korhani, as well as take a picture with the adorable pink poodle from the show.  She was so sweet and well-behaved.  The dog not the designer.  (LoL)  You’ll be able to see that interview on TGIF TV as well as the footage I got of Glen Baxter of In Fashion giving me his opinion on Chloe Comme Parris.  Overall it was a day filled with good design and fashion fever from the crowd attending!

Check out the pics from the day below.

Backstage Beauty…Pink Tartan

Around the venue…

Angie Smith ET Canada

Joe Mimran aka Joe Fresh backstage pre-show press

hot ass shoes

Louis "my Czar" love his style

Julio aka Mr. Fashionights

closeup on the shoes

 

Lolitta Dandoy fashion and beauty blogger

 

Fav show of the day Pink Tartan…(not the full show)

Photos courtesy of  Jenna Marie Wakani via fashionmagazine.com

So that concludes day two coverage.  I am a day behind so check back for Day 3 tomorrow.  Oh it’s good it’s soooooo good!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “LG Toronto Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2011 Day 2

Leave a Reply

