Alexxuss Loves~~Fringe~~ Denis Gagnon & Roberto Cavalli SS 2011


First off let me say that I’m so thankful to everybody who has taken the time to visit my blog since I started it; especially those who have discovered it in the last month. Because of you traffic to my blog has doubled!  I appreciate all of you!  So, THANKS A BUNCH!

Okay, so I’m in the middle of putting together a great interview with a make-up artist. I’m so excited for you all to read about him, he’s the real deal and super talented.  All of you make-up artists stay tuned and pay attention, your not going to want to miss this one. 

Now for Alexxuss Loves! My first Alexxuss Loves post was on my  fav  Fall/Wnter 2010 collection, naturally I would have to do a post on my fav Spring/Summer 2011 collection and I thought I had chosen one – Denis Gagnon.  Now, admittedly I’m not gaga for the entire collection but I love enough of it to talk about it.  I was certain Denis had won and then I saw Roberto Cavalli and I was like “great, now what!”  Roberto’s collection was SEXY with a capital “S”. 

I was caught off guard by it because I hadn’t expected to see it. I  left my T.V. on while I was getting ready to leave for the office; I had just been watching In Fashion and stepped out of the room and wasn’t aware that Raw had started.  I walked into my room just moments after the show had started and one glance at the T.V had me transfixed. I started talking to the T.V. I asked it, “Who’s collection is this?!?” Thank God for in-program credits. Roberto’s name and season came up.  I was sold! 

I loved that whole collection it was gorgeous and it had something in common with Denis’ collection – fringe!  Both collections were completely covered in it.  On top of which, both designers did it extremely well. Denis staying to cocktail lenghts and Roberto taking us to the evening. Denis doing wearable sepearates and Roberto complete outfits.  I’m not saying that wearing a complete fringed outfit wouldn’t be a daring choice; however, if you wore one of these outfits, for the right occasion you could look rather fantastic!

Check out the collections for yourself…

 

Denis Gagnon…

 

    

  

 

 

 

 

 

Roberto Cavalli…

  

 

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

Fringetastaic, no?

Alexxuss Loves!

(Denis Gagnon photos courtesy of Flare.com)

(Roberto Cavalli photos courtesy of Elle.com)

Leave a Reply

