LG Toronto Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2011 Collections Day 1


 

It’s officially day three of fashion week but only day two for me, and I am here poised at my laptop banging out a post before I have to get dressed and head to the venue to do it all again.  This is my first Fashion Week that I’m covering for my blog so obviously I am extremely excited.  I want to see it all and talk to people and revel in the irreverence that is fashion in this city.  It seems that everyone has the same ideas with respect to what you can find or expect from Canadian designers and what they have to offer.  Which;  is that they are all extremely talented forward thinking individuals who have the potential if not the desire to be on the international stage. 

Okay so let’s get started…

 

The Venue…

Shows are taking place at Heritage Court on the CNE grounds in downtown Toronto, and they managed to make a large hall look like it was the appropriate setting for this city’s most fabulous to be hob nobbing with each other.  Walking into the venue you find the presentations, these are for those designers who aren’t doing a runway show but still want to get exposure for their work.  Check out the pics!

 

Cherry Dewar

Colette Harmon necklaces and accessories

 

Cydelic By Choryin

After the presentations there was a beauty section where you could get your hair and make-up done.  There were sketch artists in the DHL booth; you could get your picture taken on a LG Toronto Fashion Week backdrop, and do some shopping in the Attittude by Sears booth.  Then finally top it all off at one of the bars before you headed in to see the shows.  Oh yeah how could I forget the life-size Ken dolls….can we say drool!

  

                                                   

                

  

  

The shows…

I saw Pink Tartan, Jessica Jensen + Alexander Berardi, and Line Knitwear.  All of the shows were great, and considering that I had never heard of Jessica Jensen and or Alexander Berardi before yesterday; I was very pleasantly surprised with the looks that came down the runway!  The Pink Tartan show was hands down my favourite which is what I expected,  it was full of colour, completely wearable and the shoes were to die for!

 

PINK TARTAN

                                        

 

Star Sightings….

Pictures speak volumes

Me and my Canadian Fashion idol Jeanne Becker Host of Fashion Television

 

 

 Me and Editor in Chief of Flare Magazine Lisa Tant

That concludes the end of my first day of LG Toronto Fashion Week waaaaaay more pics to come! (p.s I know I look slightly crazy in this pic with Lisa Tant but cest la vie I post anyway)

Time to get dressed…….

Leave a Reply

